Apple Bread Pudding

Hi fellow bakers and viewers! I havn’t really gotten a proper chance to write the written version of this video to the recipe of my well known and delicious apple bread pudding.

I  am currently leaving in about a hour on a plane to Turkey for I am taking a well deserved vacation to the best place in the world: the Middle East.

I will make a post and include some pics of my trip when I get back and I really encourage all to click and play video above to watch me guide through the recipe of how to make homemade cinnamon apple bread recipe.

Thanks so much and please watch recipe vid I made above. Usually I have written versions of videos in case most of you like to read but time is not on my side today.

Here are some pics from the recipe:

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

To shortly sum the recipe up referring to the video and numerous pictures I took (the ones that are above)

1.Peel the brown crust out of half a loaf of white bread and cut the bread into small bite size cubes and bake these cubes in the oven for 10 minutes to toast. Bake in a cookie tray

2. Peel 2 apples (preferably golden) and cut the peeled apples into cubes and set aside. At this point take golden brown toasted bread cubes out of oven

3. Using a mixer as I did above or by hand, whip 2 eggs and 2 egg whites in a bowl with 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/3 cup sugar, and 1/4 teaspoon salt.

4. After about three minutes , don’t overwhip eggs, add in 1 3/4 cup heavy whipping cream and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract into the mixtures and beat at about speed two

5. While mixing this custard mixtures, begin to gradually put/add 1 3/4 cup of regular milk into the bowl and mix for about two more minutes; that is the custard.

6. In a wide glass baking dish, our half of the custard from the bowl into the dish and add in all the sliced apples and toasted bread pieces

7. Pour the other half of the custard on top of the bread/apple in the dish and using a rubber spatula, press down all the bread and apples so they can sink into the custard, and yes there is suppose to be a lot of the custard so don’t worry if there is a lot.

8. Cover glass baking dish with lid and place in fridge to let sit for 29 minutes to further let apples and bread sink into the custard

9. After 20 minutes, remove dish with bread pudding and place in a 350 degree oven for 50 minutes. After 50 minutes remove dish, let cool and serve. Optionally sprinkle powdered sugar in top for further taste.

image  image

For better understanding please watch video above the post or when following steps, all those pictures above the recipe instructions are in chronological order from what to do first to what to do last.

I will next be posting in mid January when I am back from my vacation, thanks to all my readers and I hope you enjoy this wonderful recipe that never gets old.

Yields 10 servings

image image image

 

– Chef/Author Zubair M. 

 

 

Leave a comment