Pancakes

I decided that it’s been a while since I last made a recipe video on my blog or any video! The last time I made a recipe based post it was reviewing the kitchenaid professional 5 plus I recently got and the apple bread pudding video post.

I realized I was getting much more views on my video posts… no seriously almost everyday most of the views my blog would show me were on my video posts. So here is a new one.

We all love pancakes! I prefer mines with blueberries but some people go with chocolate chips or just plain ol pancakes. Here’s my take on making them.

You can either click the video on top of the page (make sure to keep the volume up, I put interesting music in there)  and spare yourself the reading or here is a written version of the recipe for you readers out there.

Blueberry pancakes:

  • 2 cups all purpose flour
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 tablespoons melted unsalted butter
  • 1 cup blueberries
  1. Add dry ingredients (flour,sugar,salt,baking powder) into the bowl of a stand mixer and mix, In a liquid measuring cup, whisk together the milk, eggs, and melted butter and add into the stand mixer bowl. Mix until the batter is smooth and light yellow with a thick consistency. If you don’t have a stand mixer you can always whisk by hand or use a hand mixer. That’s how it should look

2. On a griddle over medium heat, spray with cooking spray or add a tablespoon         of butter. Once the butter has melted, pour in pancake batter using a ladle or          whatever your feel like. Sprinkle 7-8 blueberries on top.

Screenshot 2016-06-13 at 5.41.58 AMScreenshot 2016-06-13 at 5.42.23 AM

3. Cook pancake on medium heat until the edges have bubbled or lift the                       pancake up gently, if the bottom is golden brown, you know it’s time to flip.              Add a tablespoon of butter on top of the cooked side and let melt while                     cooking. Cook until both sides are golden brown.

Screenshot 2016-06-13 at 5.52.38 AM

Enjoy and serve with maple syrup… That’s how mines turned out 🙂

Screenshot 2016-06-13 at 5.56.03 AM

The perfect breakfast right there, plus it’s easy to make! Besides my craving of blueberry pancakes, I decided to make pancakes as my next recipe post because I had a ton of you messaging on my Instagram, (@the_bipolar_kitchen),  to make them as my next recipe post.

Thanks for watching or reading and remember to like this post and send me a message on my Instagram for what I should make next or I’ll just think of something to make. Happy summer!

– chef/Author Zubair M. 

 

 

 

Leave a comment